90 days

So I guess that however I left things a month ago I may have left my readers in a bit of suspense. If I have any, that is. Anyway, I didn’t go to jail. I have 90 days to get my license reinstated and then I can go free with a prayer for judgement. Which basically means that I have 90 days to get things straightened out with my license and none of this goes on my record. Once I get my license back I can then apply to the police academy. I need to get me a good pair of running shoes and start working out again.

On another note, school is going well and I have a 4.0 GPA and I am on the fast track to valedictorian if I can keep this up. This all seems quite possible. I had my first official exam today and I took a 3 hour exam and turned it into a 7 minute trist. I believe I answered everything perfectly, but I will have to wait until next week to find out. Damn, sometimes I feel like I’m so freaking smart and then I go and finish a 3 hour exam in 7 minutes. So, either I have a really good grasp on the concept at hand, or I just bullshitted my way through it. Here’s to hoping I get an ‘A’!

On the therapy side, things are going good. Dr. Tony has me setting short term goals so that I can track my progress. I have a few. The first being the aforementioned license. Once I get that taken care of, my next goal is to get a new computer, then a job. My priorities seem a bit mixed up, but they are not. As of right now, I am a full time student on-line and I need a computer to do this. I am currently using an outdated HP (Compaq) model that I am borrowing from my mother until I can get one of my own. I want to get one with Windows 8 and a touch screen; but we will see what my budget gets me. Oh, well. Whatever. So there is the update.

Leave a comment